Community of Portuguese Speaking Countries - CPLP


CPLP was created in 1996, bringing together Angola, Brazil, Cape Verde, Guinea Bissau, Mozambique, Portugal, and São Tomé e Príncipe. After achieving its independence in 2002, East Timor became its eighth member.

This community stands as a multilateral forum for enhancing the mutual friendship and cooperation bewteen its members. The Directorate-General for Higher Education has an active participation in monitoring and disseminating the measures undertaken in the field of higher education.